My Account
Cart
Call Us

Samsung Appliances 27.4 cu. ft. Large Capacity Side-by-Side Refrigerator in Black Stainless Steel

Model# RS27T5200SG

Samsung Appliances27.4 Cu. Ft. Large Capacity Side-By-Side Refrigerator In Black Stainless Steel
27.4 cu. ft. Large Capacity Side-by-Side Refrigerator in Black Stainless Steel

Also Available In

  • Black Stainless Steel
  • Stainless Steel

3.8 4 expand_more46 Reviews

Samsung Appliances 27.4 cu. ft. Large Capacity Side-by-Side Refrigerator in Black Stainless Steel

Model# RS27T5200SG

Available Colors

  • check_circle In-Stock
  • loyalty Rebates Available
  • whatshot Hot Buy
SAVE $580.00 Was $1779.99

$1,199.99

This item is not available for purchase online

Style:
Side x Side: with Dispenser
Energy Star:
No
Height:
70 inches
Width:
36 inches
Depth:
34 inches
Capacity:
27 cu ft
Number Of Shelves:
9
Counter Depth:
No
Includes Dispenser:
Yes
Includes Icemaker:
Yes
Sabbath Mode:
Yes
Wifi Enabled:
No

Samsung Buy More Save More Rebate

Receive up to a $2400 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Samsung Appliances.

Valid from 05/16/2024 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Samsung Memorial Day Savings Event Rebate

Receive up to a $500 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Samsung Appliances.

Valid from 05/16/2024 to 06/05/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Store more than ever before
Store more than ever before

When it comes to having a lot of food options, refrigerator and storage space is essential. The new Side-by-Side has the depth and space you need to have more choices and flexibility. 10% more storage means a couple more grocery bags of food. *

Fingerprint Resistant Finish
Fingerprint Resistant Finish

Fingerprint Resistant Finish The immaculate finish stays that way as it reduces smudges and minimizes cleaning.

Minimal design
Minimal design

Minimal design Recessed handles and the display ice dispenser bring elegance and easy access.

LED Lighting
LED Lighting

LED Lighting Beautifully lights up your fridge so you can quickly spot what you want.

Key Features
Ice Maker Yes
ADA Compliant Yes
2020 New Refrigerators Yes
Standard Features
External Filtered Water and Ice Dispenser Yes
High-Efficiency LED Lighting Yes
Cooling System All-Around Cooling
Power Freeze and Power Cool Options Yes
Shelves 4
Gallon Bins Yes
2-Minute Door Alarm Yes
CoolTight Door Yes
Display Color Ice Blue
Filter Indicator Yes
Water Filter HAF-QIN
Multi Air Flow Yes
Refrigerant R600a
Sabbath Mode Yes
Modern Look Design Yes
Refrigerator Design
Type Side-by-Side
Color Fingerprint Resistant Black Stainless Steel
Number of Doors 2
Depth Regular (30" and above)
Refrigerator Features
Gallon Bins 4
Total Bins 5
Drawers 2
Interior Light LED
Internal Digital Display Yes
Shelves 4
Fingerprint Resistant Finish Yes
Temperature Sensors Yes
Freezer Features
Total Ice Storage (lbs.) 4.4 lbs.
Built-In Automatic Icemaker Yes
Water and Ice Dispenser Yes
Cubed and Crushed Ice Yes
Icemaker Yes
Interior Light Yes
Shelves 5
Door Bins 2 ea.
Freezer Box 1 Box
Power
Energy Consumption 728 kWh/yr
Volt/Amps 115V / 60Hz / 5.0A
Capacity
Total Capacity (cu. ft.) 27.4 cu. ft.
Refrigerator Capacity (cu. ft.) 17.9 cu. ft.
Freezer Capacity (cu. ft.) 9.5 cu. ft.
Dimensions
Product Dimensions with Hinges, Handles and Door 35 7/8" x 70 1/16" x 33 1/2"
Product Dimensions without Hinges and Door 35 7/8" x 68 5/8" x 18 15/16"
Product Dimensions with Door with Handles 35 7/8" x 70 1/16" x 33 1/2"
Product Dimensions with Door without Handles 35 7/8" x 70 1/16" x 33 1/2"
Product Dimensions without Hinges or Handles 35 7/8" x 68 5/8" x 33 1/2"
Shipping Dimensions 37 3/4" x 75 3/8" x 35
Net Depth with Door Handle 33 1/2"
Net Height with Hinge 70 1/16"
Net Height without Hinge 68 5/8"
Net Depth w/o Door Handle 33 1/2"
Depth without Door (in) 28 15/16"
Width 35 7/8"
Weight
Product Weight (lbs.) 289 lbs
Shipping Weight (lbs.) 298 lbs
Warranty
1 Year 1-Year Parts and Labor on Refrigerator
5 Years 5-Year Parts and Labor on Sealed Refrigeration System Only*
10 Years 10-year Parts and 5-year Labor on Digital Inverter Compressor(*Compressor, evaporator, condenser, drier, connecting tubing)
Awards and Certificates
J.D. Power Awards Yes
User ManualClick here to download
Energy GuideClick here to download
Download Spec SheetClick here to download
3.8out of 5
Average Rating

3.8

26 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
22
9
5
2
8

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
26 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 5
Great Space but a few issues

3 by MnShopper

Submitted 03-13-21

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

i chose this fridge due to the space it held. i like the layout & space. having the ice maker built into the door saves space in the freezer. when i store milk gallons on the bottom shelf along the back wall, they will freeze. we chose the black stainless steel after having a hard time finding a plain black fridge. the black stainless steel is very pretty but sensitive. it definitely does show fingerprints, watermarks, etc & also scratches easily. we have only had it a little over two months and it already shows scuffs on the doors & we have no idea where they came from. it is a fragile finish & the scuffs show quite a bit on this surface. i like the space of the fridge, but if you are concerned about scuffs & external durability, definitely choose a different type of finish.

Overall Rating: 3

Performance: 2

Appearance:

Value: 3

Fridge is great, icemaker needs improvement

3 by Chris G

Submitted 02-25-21

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

we love the fridge. its huge. the icemaker just doesnt make enough ice. we got it in january not sure what we will do in the south in july. ive tried everything i could to get more ice. this is only drawback so far.

Overall Rating: 3

Performance: 3

Appearance:

Value: 4

Reliability

1 by Enginole

Submitted 02-18-21

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

had this refrigerator for 3 months before the compressor fails. it took a service tech 2 weeks to investigate. now another 1.5 weeks to order the compressor. so nearly a flipping month without a refrigerator!!!! a toaster, tv or microwave failure we could live without for a couple weeks. a dead refrigerator means no cold food storage!! and no urgency on samsung’s behalf to resolve a critical appliance!!! i purchased a $50 30-year old refrigerator for my son 7 years ago and it still runs flawlessly. what do i get for this $1500 purchase? a dead refrigerator with little care of getting it resolved! i”ll consider this an expensive lesson to never buy samsung again!! your service is pathetic!!!!

Overall Rating: 1

Performance: 1

Appearance:

Value: 1

Buy It At the Store if you must

1 by CAlst

Submitted 01-21-21

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

this review is about the purchase experience only. i ordered this online and the initial delivery date was supposed to be 2 weeks. a day before my scheduled delivery, they email me and tell me my date has been pushed back another 3 weeks. i've already requested off and can't recover the day. contacted customer service and they won't guarantee that my date will change again. never a manager available when i ask. every time i contact chat services it's a different reason why i can't get a manager (one rep maryelis told me all the supervisors are in a meeting with the managers and she can't get one for me) supposedly they'll call me back in 24-48 hours. avoid ordering online at all cost. this will be my last time.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance: 1

Appearance:

Value: 1

Disappointed in freezer bin

3 by silverwagn

Submitted 01-07-21

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

The freezer door comes with 3 spots for bins only 2 are included.. I called to get the missing one and was told 2 times it would be sent to me. A few weeks later I got an email from claims saying it was not included. I emailed him back twice willing to pay for it. I never got a response. I called Samsung again to purchase this bin and they couldn't find the part.. There are notches at the bottom of the freezer door for a third bin but the two other bins do not fit in the bottom. Samsung then told me to call parts . After a lot of searching the gentleman told me he could not find this bin. I don't understand how you can make a freezer door with notches for a third bin but not make the third bin to fit it.

Overall Rating: 3

Performance: 5

Appearance:

Value: 4

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Or select a store
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Sign Up For Savings Today!