My Account
Cart
Call Us

LG Appliances 24 cu. ft. Smart Counter-Depth Refrigerator with Craft Ice™

Model# LRFXC2416D

LG Appliances24 Cu. Ft. Smart Counter-Depth Refrigerator With Craft Ice™
24 cu. ft. Smart Counter-Depth Refrigerator with Craft Ice™

3.8 4 expand_more50 Reviews

LG 24 cu. ft. Smart Counter-Depth Refrigerator with Craft Ice™

Model# LRFXC2416D

  • loyalty Rebates Available

$3,899.99

This item is not available for purchase online

Style:
Cabinet Depth: French Door
Energy Star:
Yes
Height:
70 inches
Width:
36 inches
Depth:
31 inches
Capacity:
24 cu ft
Number Of Shelves:
5
Counter Depth:
Yes
Includes Dispenser:
Yes
Includes Icemaker:
Yes
Sabbath Mode:
Yes
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

LG Buy More Save More Rebate

Receive up to a $500 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 11/30/2023 to 01/03/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG ThinQ Care Warranty Promo

Purchase a qualifying LG product and register it through ThinQ app to receive a free 1 Year Extension on Manufacturer Warranty, valued up to $185

Valid from 04/13/2023 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Smart Learner Intuitive Performance
Smart Learner Intuitive Performance

Part of the ThinQ(R) app, Smart Learner analyzes habits to anticipate temperature, ice & energy needs.

Dual Ice Maker with Craft Ice(TM)
Dual Ice Maker with Craft Ice™

LG's exclusive Craft Ice(TM) slow melting round ice maker automatically makes batches of three ice spheres per day without the work of time consuming molds. Give your beverages the perfect ice for next level entertaining, from craft cocktails & whiskey to

Cool Guard
Cool Guard

Cool Guard metal interior panel wall helps maintain cold air while adding a premium look.

One Size Fills All
One Size Fills All

Finally, an ice & water dispenser that can accommodate just about any bottle size. With the convenient Measured Fill feature, you can also dispense exact amounts of filtered water in ounces (4,8,16, or 32).

Sharp Design, Seamless Fit
Sharp Design, Seamless Fit

Enjoy a built-in look with the counter depth feature on this LG refrigerator. Thanks to its slightly shallower depth, it can stand flush with your counter top for a sleek look. Learn more

Let ThinQ be your guide
Let ThinQ be your guide

Connect your appliance to your smartphone with the ThinQ app. Get notifications about usage, maintenance suggestions, plus early diagnosis for repairs. 1 SHOW ME MORE

Store More
Store More

Stock-up and store everything you need. With a cavernous 24 cubic feet of space, this LG French Door refrigerator gives you ample space for all of your family's favorite foods and keeps them conveniently organized and within reach.

Most shelf space 2
Most shelf space 2

Ice makers are great, but not if it means you can't fit all of your food in the fridge. The Slim SpacePlus(R) Ice System provides more shelf space and allows even more space for door bins.

Measure First, Order Right.
Measure First, Order Right.

Nothing is more frustrating than an appliance that doesn't fit. We'll help you find the right one for your space. Watch the Full Movie Watch the Full Movie with Audio Descriptions

CAPACITY
Freezer (cu.ft.) 8.1 cu.ft.
Refrigerator (cu.ft.) 15.4 cu.ft.
Total Capacity (cu.ft.) 23.5 cu.ft.
CONVENIENCE
ADA Compliant Yes
Auto Closing Door Hinge Yes
Child Lock Yes
Display Type Smooth Touch Control / White LED
Door Alarm Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Sabbath Mode Yes
Temperature Controls Electronic/Digital
COOLING
Door Cooling+ Yes
Evaporator 2
Fresh Air Filter Yes
Linear Compressor Yes
Smart Cooling Plus™ System Yes
Temperature Sensors 9
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHTS
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 38" x 73" x 33"
Counter Depth Yes
Depth (Total with Door Open) 42.63"
Depth with Handles 30.75"
Depth without Door 24.13"
Depth without Handles 28.38"
Door Edge Clearance with Handle 4.25"
Door Edge Clearance without Handle 2.13"
Height to Top of Case 68.88"
Height to Top of Door Hinge 70.25"
Installation Clearance Sides 1/8
Standard Depth No
Weight (Unit/Carton) 331 lbs./ 354 lbs.
Width 35.75"
Width (Door Open 90 with Handle) 45.38"
Width (Door Open 90 without Handle) 40.75"
ENERGY
Energy Consumption (kWh/Year) 683
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
FREEZER
Door Type Pull Drawer
Drawer Divider Yes
Drawers 3-Tier Organization
DuraBase™ Solid Drawer Base Yes
Freezer Handle SmartPull™ Handle
Freezer Light Premium LED
Ice Bin / In-Door Ice Icemaker & Ice bin in the freezer
LIMITED WARRANTY
Compressor (Parts & Labor) 5 Years
Linear Compressor (Parts Only) 6-10 Years
Parts & Labor 1 Year
Sealed System (Parts & Labor) 5 Years
UPC 048231807340
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
All Available Colors PrintProof™ Stainless Steel PrintProof™ Black Stainless Steel
Contour Door Yes
Fingerprint & Smudge Resistant Exterior Yes
Handles Matching Commercial Handles
Hidden Hinges Yes
Surface Smooth
REFRIGERATOR
Cantilevered Shelves Yes
Cool Guard Yes
Crisper Bins 2 Humidity Crisper
Door Bin Construction 1 Piece (Clear)
Folding Shelf 1
Glide N' Serve™ Drawer Yes
No. of Bins 8
No. of Shelves 4 Split (3 Fixed + 1 Folding)
Refrigerator Light Micro Surface LED
Shelf Construction Spill Protector™ Tempered Glass
Temperature Control Pantry Yes
SUMMARY
Series LG
REFRIGERATOR THINQ® SMART FEATURES
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
ThinQ® Smart Technology Yes
ThinQ Care™ Yes
wi-fi Enabled Yes
Works with Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
TYPE
Type French Door
WATER & ICE SYSTEM
Craft Ice™ Daily Ice Production 0.4 lbs
Daily Ice Production (lbs) 3.5 lbs
Dispenser Light Yes
Dispenser Type Global Dispenser
Dual Ice with Craft Ice™ Yes
Ice & Water Dispenser Yes
Ice Storage Capacity (lbs) 3.0 + 3.6 lbs (Craft Ice 27 Sets)
Ice System Slim SpacePlus®
IcePlus™ Production (lbs) 3.8 lbs
Measured Fill Yes
Water Filter LT1000P
Specifications SheetClick here to download
Energy GuideClick here to download
Owner's Manual English 10,603K 01/08/2021Click here to download
Owner's Manual Spanish 10,582K 03/15/2021Click here to download
3.8out of 5
Average Rating

3.8

50 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
23
9
8
3
7

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
50 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 9
It died 11 months after I bought it.

1 by KevinL1967

Submitted 07-06-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

When it worked it was nice. Then I needed it serviced for the white residue the door ice maker was leaving behind and the water leaking out of the ice maker. Now its not working again. I was told the Craft Ice Maker would go bad and it has. I did the update and the fridge hasnt worked since. LG has failed to get someone to come service it. Ive been waiting over three weeks. LG apparently thinks this is good service? Utter failure. So disappointed.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

Great features. 2 icemakers. Craft ice fun to use.

5 by Seahorse Creek Ranch

Submitted 06-26-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I was really disappointed that my refrigerator stopped working and no one wanted to fix it. but then I bought this 6 weeks ago and I am glad I did. I love it more than the old one I had for 12 years. thank you.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 5

Great features

4 by Jim Skiera

Submitted 06-11-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Ive had this ThinQ fridge about 18 months. Everything works great but the water and ice features. Had to replace the mother board it was covered under warrantee and replaced for free 11 1/2 months after purchase. Ive had a problem with replacing water filters. The replacement light doesnt go off after the filter is replaced and customer service was unable to correct the problem.

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

Quit after 1 year and 3 months

1 by JRO20

Submitted 05-26-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I both refrigerator 15 months ago and it has quit working caused by fan and compressor failure. I have found customer service comparable to the refrigerator. My problem was diagnosed more than two weeks ago and still has not been resolved. The compressor had to be ordered. When the technician arrived to install the compressor he determined that the fan was not working. He then has to order a replacement fan and could not provide an estimate of when it should arrive. I was advised that the manufacturer does not allow him to have spare part on hand even though my problem has been very common with this model.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 1

The worst refrigerator I have ever owned

1 by Jimmy O

Submitted 05-21-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I bought this refrigerator 15 months ago and the compressor has already failed

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 1

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Or select a store
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Sign Up For Savings Today!