My Account
Cart
Call Us

Samsung Appliances 7.2 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Sensor Dry and 8 Drying Cycles in White

Model# DVE41A3000W

Samsung Appliances7.2 Cu. Ft. Electric Dryer With Sensor Dry And 8 Drying Cycles In White
7.2 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Sensor Dry and 8 Drying Cycles in White

4.8 5 expand_more48 Reviews

Samsung Appliances 7.2 cu. ft. Electric Dryer with Sensor Dry and 8 Drying Cycles in White

Model# DVE41A3000W

SAVE $200.00 Was $699.99

$499.99

This item is not available for purchase online

Style:
Electric: Match Front Load
Energy Star:
No
Height:
44 inches
Width:
27 inches
Depth:
30 inches
Laundry Capacity:
7.2
Basket Material:
PLASTIC
High Efficiency:
No
Internal Water Heater:
No
Steam Option:
No
Wifi Enabled:
No

Samsung Spring Buy More Save More Savings Event Rebate

Receive up to a $200 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying Samsung Appliances.

Valid from 04/04/2024 to 04/24/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Worry-free drying
Worry-free drying

Automatically optimizes the time and temperature of your drying cycle to protect your clothes from heat damage, while avoiding excess energy use.*

Flexible opening
Flexible opening

Choose the direction your dryer door opens to better suit your laundry room layout.

8 Preset Drying Cycles
8 Preset Drying Cycles

More cycles to cover almost every drying need for your active family.

Stop the fluff
Stop the fluff

Stop worrying about lint or fluff building up and blocking your dryer's air intake. The Filter Check Indicator light on the control panel will provide you with a helpful reminder when it is time to clean the filter, so your dryer maintains optimal performance.

Fit more for fewer loads
Fit more for fewer loads

Fewer loads, less time in the laundry room, and more time doing the things you love.

Perfect Pair
Perfect Pair

Samsung washers and dryers team up to make light work of laundry day, while looking great in your laundry room.

Get Ready for Delivery
Get Ready for Delivery

Check to make sure your appliance will fit and that your home is accessible for delivery.

Worry-free Drying
Worry-free Drying

Sensor Dry automatically optimizes the time and temperature of your drying cycle to help protect your clothes from heat damage, while avoiding excess energy use.*

Flexible opening
Flexible opening

Choose the direction your dryer door opens to better suit your laundry room layout.

Choose from 8 modes
Choose from 8 modes

More cycles to cover different drying needs for your active family.

Lint filter alert
Lint filter alert

When you turn on the dryer, the Lint Filter Indicator blinks for 5 seconds to alert you to check if it needs cleaning. So you can remove any lint blocking the air duct and for a better performance.

Branded In-home Repair Service
Branded In-home Repair Service

Samsung Certified Technicians will set up a service time around your available schedule. Our skilled, experienced, and trained technicians will examine and repair your appliance in the comfort and safety of your home. Samsung's Branded Technicians will arrive at your home with the appropriate PPE equipment, respectfully disinfecting your appliance before and after repairs and ultimately providing you with excellent customer service. Learn more To schedule a Branded In-home Repair, contact us via Chat, text WECARE (932 273), or call 1-800-SAMSUNG, to schedule an appointment.

Key Features
Total Capacity (cu. ft.) 7.2 cu. ft.
Drum Material Powder Coat
Reversible Door Yes
KBB Readers Choice Award Yes
Standard Features
Vent Blockage Test Yes
Number of Dryer Options 2
Number of Preset Drying Cycles 8
Venting System 4 Way Venting
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Lint Filter Indicator Yes
Power Source Electric
Door Safety Yes
Temperature Levels 4
Soft Close Lid Yes
Sensor Drying Cycles
Very Dry Yes
More Dry Yes
Normal Dry Yes
Damp Dry Yes
Manual Drying Cycles
Time Dry Yes
Air Fluff Yes
Quick Dry Yes
Wrinkle Release Yes
Drying Technology
Sensor Drying Yes
Drying Options
Wrinkle Prevent Yes
Child Lock Yes
Temperature Levels
High Yes
Medium Yes
Low Yes
Extra Low Yes
Type
Dryer Type Electric
Power
Voltage / Frequency 120V / 240V / 60Hz
Ampere 30 Amps
Electrical Ratings
Cycle Time (AHAM 8lbs) 42 Min
DOE Energy Factor (lb/kWh) 3.73
Heating Element 5300W / Hr
Energy Usage
Energy Consumption 644 kWh/year
kWh/Cycle 2.4 kWh
Dimensions
Product Dimensions 27" W x 44" H x 30.2" D
Shipping Dimensions 29.5" W x 46.9" H x 31.1" D
Width Standard (27"-27.5") Yes
Weight
Product Weight 119 lbs.
Shipping Weight 125.7 lbs.
Design
Color White
Display Color (LED) Red
Display Type LED Bar
Door Type Solid
Jog Dial Yes
Accessories
Vent Kit DV-2A/XAA
Awards and Certificates
J.D. Power Awards Yes
User ManualClick here to download
Download Spec SheetClick here to download
User Manual 2023.07.03 (ENGLISH)Click here to download
User Manual 2023.07.03 (FRENCH)Click here to download
4.8out of 5
Average Rating

4.8

25 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
43
3
1
0
1

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
25 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 4
I like this drier alot here's why

5 by Zeober20

Submitted 10-14-21

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

really love this dryer! I can fit large loads of laundry or bedding and it dries very quickly. There are many options you can choose from, sensor dry that detects the amount of moisture or timed dry that lets you pick the amount of time you need. Also has low, medium or high heat which is a great feature for clothes and bedding you do not want to shrink. Another feature that is cool is music tone that plays at the end of cycle. I am very impressed with how quickly it can dry large amounts of clothes, even blue jeans come out dry in a short amount of time. The door can also be changed to swing to the right or left depending on your needs. I did not realize that until after I had it installed so I ended up switching the washer and dryer placement which was not a big deal. One negative feature is the drum inside the dryer is very dark and there is no light so it makes it very hard to see the clothes inside.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Quick and quiet

5 by Wofford1

Submitted 08-26-21

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

Best dryer I have ever owned. It is super quiet, it dries evenly, and it dries quickly! There are multiple settings and it very is easy to use. I use the normal dry cycle and the more dry settings the most. Compared to my old dryer, this one dries faster and more effectively. It has a large capacity for less drying loads. My drying times have averaged around 45 mins. The door has a child lock that turns on while drying or you can set it while it isn't on with a hold of a button. You can reverse the door if needed as well. This model plays a little tune at the end of the cycle. Which is nice compared to the loud multiple beeps my last dryer made and would keep making till opened.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

dries clothes fast and quiet

5 by wangoolee

Submitted 08-26-21

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

I like that this dryer dries clothes fast which enables us to use less electricity. It is also big and can dry big bulky items such as thick winter blankets. It is also quiet and doesnt vibrate as much as my old dryer. Very happy with its functions and when it's done, it plays a cute music that lasts for a bit so you will definitely not miss it. We are very glad with its capacity and definitely creates a better laundry experience. The sensor dry function is great. It makes drying my clothes easier knowing I wouldnt worry that my clothes will shrink due to the high heat. Having a sensor dry function also helps me conserve on energy. Two thumbs up.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Super convenient dryer that's easy to use

5 by taleshabrown

Submitted 08-20-21

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

We were in need of a Dryer and dryer that fit into our laundry room with 2 requirements. Not take up a ton of space but still have the capacity to do the laundry for our family of 5. This Samsung Dryer did both those things and more. With all the laundry that I do for my family. I need a simple, easy to use dryer, with enough capacity to minimize my loads. This washer checks all those boxes for me. While the capacity of the washer satisfies all my needs, the washer itself takes up far less room than my previous washer, leaving me plenty of room around it in the laundry room. One bonus we didn't realize we were getting when we purchased this washer was that it has a reversible door. Our laundry room is configured to have the dryer on the left of the washer. With most dryers opening to the right, that makes it very inconvenient when transferring laundry from washer to dyer. With a few simple steps, we switched the door and now it opens the other way. An amazing feature, more dryers do not have. It's also super quiet, which is a huge bonus I wasn't expecting.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

Efficient and Quiet

5 by RSilva34

Submitted 08-13-21

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung.com

Love this dryer, like the washer, it has a nice clean profile, great capacity and operates quietly. We like using dryer sheets and our clothes always come out dry and smelling fresh. It offers the option of using its presets or allows you to set dryer time you desire. I've found the presets work great for me. This model has a lent basket that is well constructed and easy to clean. Clothes come out dry and lent free every time. So we've been using the dryer for a couple months and my wife can't stop saying how pleased she is with it. Not just how nice they look, but it's ready oof use, the boys needed little explanation on how it works and the capacity it great. Settings Are self explanatory, I regularly choose the Normal dry for everyday clothes, but for the heavier clothes like jeans I like to use More dry, and it's also equipped with an Air Fluff for a super gentle dry cycle. Using the presets negates the need to guess at dry times, just set it, press start and wait for the really cool end of cycle sound...super pheasant!

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Cart
Model#
Enter Zip Code*For delivery options
Or select a store
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Sign Up For Savings Today!